University – a higher education institution implementing the educational programs of all three cycles of higher education and scientific research;

Teaching University – a higher education institution implementing higher education programme/programmes (except for Doctoral programmes). A Teaching University necessarily implements the second cycle – Master’s educational programme/programmes;

College – a higher education institution, implementing only the first cycle academic higher education programmes.


LEPL  - Ivane Javakhishvili Tbilisi State University
LEPL -Tbilisi State Medical University
LEPL  - Ilia State University
LEPL  - Akaki Tsereteli State University
LEPL - Shota Rustavely University of Theatre and Film Georgia State University
LEPL - Batumi Shota Rustaveli State University
LEPL - Tbilisi Vano Sarajishvili State Conservatoire
N(N)LE Agricultural University of Georgia
LEPL  - Iakob Gogebashvili Telavi State University
10 LEPL - Apolon Kutateladze Academy of Arts
11 LEPL  - Georgian Technical University
12 LEPL  - Sokhumi State University
13 LTD - Free University of Tbilisi
14 LTD -  David Tvildiani Medical University
15 LTD -  University of Georgia
16 LTD -  Caucasus University
17 Saint Andrew the First-Called Georgian University of the Patriarchate of Georgia
18 LTD -  Aviation University of Georgia
19 LTD -  Grigol Robakidze University
20 LTD -  International Black Sea University
21 LTD -  Georgian-American University
22 LTD -  David Aghmashenebeli University of Georgia
23 LTD -  Kutaisi University
24  N(N)LE GIPA - Georgian Institute of Public Affairs

25 LTD -  Caucasus International University

26 N(N)LE - New Vision University
27 LTD - Business and Technology University
28 LEPL - Samtskhe-Javakheti State University
29 LEPL – East European University
30 N(N)LE - Saint King Tamar University of Georgian Patriarchate
31 LEPL - Kutaisi International University


Teaching Universities

32 LEPL – Gori State Teaching University
33 LEPL - Shota Meskhia Zugdidi State University
34 LEPL - Teaching University Batumi State Maritime Academy
35 LEPL - Batumi Teaching University of Arts
36 LTD -  Petre Shotadze Tbilisi Medical Academy
37 LTD -  Teaching University “Geomedi”
38 LTD -  Tbilisi Open Teaching University
39 LTD -  Tbilisi Humanitarian Teaching University
40 LTD -  Batumi Navigation Teaching University
41 N(N)LE - Tbel Abuserisdze Teaching University of Georgian Patriarchate
42 LTD -  Guram Tavartkiladze Tbilisi Teaching University
43 LTD - Sulkhan-Saba Orbeliani University (LTD Sulkhan-Saba Orbeliani Teaching University until 02.04.2021)
44 LTD Teaching National University SEU
45 LTD - European University
46 LTD - Tbilisi David Agmashenebeli Teaching University
47 LEPL – Georgian State Teaching University of Physical Education and Sport
48 BAU International University Batumi 
49.Batumi Teaching University LLC 
50 LTD - ALTERBRIDGE International Teaching University of Management and Communication  
51 LTD - East-West Teaching University 
52 LTD - British Teaching University in Georgia 


53 LTD - Batumi High Marine Engineering School ANRI
54 LLC - Free Academy of Tbilisi (former LTD High School Georgia)
55 LLC Higher Education Millennium (former Millennium Teaching University LLC, New University LLC, and Higher Education Institution "Education Academy")  
56 LTD - New Higher Education Institute - NEWUNI  (foremer New Higher Education Institute)

Orthodox Divinity Higher Educational Institutions:

Non-profit - Tbilisi Theological Academy and Seminary of Apostolic Autocephalous Orthodox Church of Georgia
Non-profit Orthodox Divinity Higher Educational Institution – Giorgi Mtatsmindeli Higher School of Chant
Non-profit Orthodox Divinity Higher Educational Institution – Gelati Theological Academy and Seminary of Apostolic Autocephalous Orthodox Church of Georgia
Georgian Patriarchate Gremi Theologian Seminary
5 N(N)LE - Batumi St. John the Divine's Theologian Seminary Of Georgian Patriarcha
6 N(N)LE - St. Grigol Khndzteli Theologian Seminary Of Georgian Patriarcha
7 N(N)LE Saint Maxime Confessor Theological Seminary
N(N)LE - New Georgian University